Official Site of Zachary Richard
discography downloads lyrics & poetry touring & news monthly report photo album biography boutique

For song lyrics, please visit our Lyrics and Poetry section.

Return to the discography main page.

iLike Zachary Richard

1. Iko Iko    3:52

Mardi Gras Mambo
 2. Everytime    3:53
 3. Cocodrie    4:08
 4. Moi connais pas    2:14
 5. Down On Second Street    4:04
 6. Handa Wanda    3:47
 7. Mardi Gras Mambo    2:26
 8. Big Chief    3:54
 9. Ton Ton Gris-Gris    4:26
 10. Créole Lullaby    3:34

Mardi Gras Mambo
1989, Rounder Records 6037

Recorded at Boudreaux’s Studio in Scott, Louisiana, 1989. Produced by Zachary Richard. Tommy Shreve-guitar,Craig Légé-keyboards, Leon Medica-bass, Oran “Junior” Guidry-bass, Cruz Frugé-drums, Marshall Cyr-trumpet, Pat Breaux-saxophone, Sammy Harp, harmonica, Mohammed Bangoura-djembe, with the background vocals of Victoria McGee, Sarah Shelby and Brian Langlinais. A celebration of carnival time, influenced by both the New Orleans and Cajun traditions.