Official Site of Zachary Richard
discography downloads lyrics & poetry touring & news monthly report photo album biography boutique

For song lyrics, please visit our Lyrics and Poetry section.

Return to the discography main page.

iLike Zachary Richard

1. Invitation des Mardi Gras    :40

Mardi Gras
2. High Time    3:58
 3. Ma Louisianne    2:56
 4. Pacing the Floor    3:37
 5. Let Your Love Spread    3:05
 6. Steal a Smile    3:35
 7. La Chanson des Mardi Gras    8:12
 8. Travailler c'est trop dur    3:57
 9. La porte en arrière    3:21
 10. Dis bye bye    2:54
 11. C'est Bon Jé    1:39

Mardi Gras
1977, RZ Records RZ 1005

Studio in the Country, Bogalusa, Louisiana, 1977. Produced by Pierre Lattès. Roy Harrington-bass, Michael Doucet-fiddle, Bruce MacDonald-guitar, Steve Broussard-guitar, Randy Barras-peddle steel guitar, Kenneth Blevins-drums, John Prados-drums, Michel Séguin-percussions. Zachary’s most country-sounding album. Of particular interest is the version of “Ma Louisiane”, a rollicking hymn to Cajun identity.