Official Site of Zachary Richard
discography downloads lyrics & poetry touring & news monthly report photo album biography boutique

For song lyrics, please visit our Lyrics and Poetry section.

Return to the discography main page.

iLike Zachary Richard

1. J'ai été au bal    3:32

Bayou Des Mysteres
 2. Chanson pour les enfants d'Acadie    3:03
 3. Colinda    3:12
 4. Chanquis Chanque/Grand Gris Gris    7:34
 5. Réveille    4:02
 6. Madeleine    3:15
 7. Beaux veux noirs    4:04
 8. C'est dur À croire    3:33
 9. Le stomp De Bosco    4:11
 10. On a beau dit    2:49

Bayou des mystères
1976, RZ Records RZ 1017

Recorded at the Studio in the Country, Bogalusa, Louisiana, spring of 1976. Produced by Pierre Lattès Zachary’s first French language album. Kenneth Richard-mandoline, Roy Harrington-bass, Steve Broussard-guitar, Bonnie Guidry-violin, Michael Doucet-fiddle, Bessyl Duhon-fiddle, John Prados-drums, and Bill Usher-percussion. Melding of traditional Cajun and modern rock styles. Of particular interest is a heart wrenching version of “Réveille”, inspired by the deportation of the Acadians, Zachary’s ancestors, from Nova Scotia in 1755.